Assessment Committee Purpose

The Assessment Committee guides assessment at Cloud County Community College by reviewing assessment data, evaluating and revising current assessment practices, and providing professional development for continuous improvement. Committee members oversee faculty and staff participation in assessment and support faculty and staff in developing an improved educational experience and environment for our students.

Assessment Committee Responsibilities

Committee responsibilities revised 2016. 

1)    Meets monthly
2)    Chaired by the Associate Vice President for Planning and Assessment; a vice chair will be elected from the committee.
3)    Keeps a record of assessment discussion, activities, and decisions through meeting minutes that will be made available to all stakeholders.
4)    Evaluates, refines, and expands procedures for the assessment of courses.
5)    Monitors development and revision of course outcomes for all courses.
6)    Monitors the development and revision of Departmental/Program Goals.
7)    Manages the information provided in syllabi explaining assessment practices to students.
8)    Maintains a timeline/calendar of assessment for current and future years.
9)    Provides professional development and support for faculty regarding assessment.
10)  Encourages faculty participation in assessment.
11)  Provides oversight within departments of assessment practices.
12) Monitors faculty and department participation in assessment.
13)  Recognizes departments and faculty for participation in assessment.
14)  Reviews assessment data and collaborates with faculty and departments in making recommendations for improved practices.

Assessment Committee Membership

The assessment committee is comprised of the department chair for each department or his/her designee, division deans, assessment coordinator, and the Vice President of Academic Affairs.

Assessment Committee Members 2020-2021:

Jamison Gross, Agriculture

Shelly Farha, Business

Andy Myers, Communication

Spencer Farha, Education, Early Childhood Education, and Health and Human Performance

Brent Philips Humanities and Dean of Humanities, Social Sciences, and Business

Mark Whisler, Mathematics

Stefanie Perret, Nursing

Kit Thompson, Renewable Energy

Joshua Urban, Sciences

Kristina Frost, Social Sciences

Beth Whisler, Social Sciences

Brian Stark, Dean of Math, Science, and Technical Programs.

Cindy Lamberty, Director of Assessment, Institutional Effectiveness, and Planning

2017-2018 Assessment Committee Minutes

January 2018
December 2017
November 2017
October 2017
September 2017 - no meeting held

Past Assessment Committee Minutes:
April 2017
March 2017 - no meeting held
February 2017
January 2017
November 2016
October 2016
September 2016
January 2015 - no meeting held
February 2015
March 2015
April 2015
May 2015
September 2014
October 2014
November 2014

Page updated 2/9/18