Thor logo

Cloud County Community College

Concordia  •  Geary County  •  Online  •  Outreach

President Search

President Search, 2017

The Board of Trustees and the Presidential Search Committee invite applications and nominations for the next President of Cloud County Community College. Cloud County Community College is located in North Central Kansas and offers courses and programs in the traditional liberal arts and selected career fields. The Fall Semester 2016 headcount is 2,038. The College has two campuses with the larger campus located in Concordia, Kansas and the Geary County Campus located in Junction City, Kansas; however, services are provided at 28 other sites.

The President reports to a six-member elected Board of Trustees and is the chief executive officer for the college.

Strong preference will be given to applicants who possess an earned doctorate from a regionally accredited institution, prior teaching experience at the community college level, and progressive, administrative leadership experience in higher education at a community college or technical college.

Only complete application packets will be forwarded to the committee. Individuals desiring consideration must submit a letter of application that cites specific examples from their background to demonstrate their knowledge and experience for this position, a completed candidate summary sheet, and unofficial transcripts. All application materials can be found at the President Search Application Materials link. In addition, candidates must submit a current resume to include the names and contact information for a minimum of five references to include: a supervisor, a direct report, a professional colleague, a faculty member, and a community member. Application packets received by October 15, 2017, are guaranteed consideration. EOE.

Send application materials in the mail to:

Presidential Search
Cloud County Community College
2221 Campus Dr., P.O. Box 1002
Concordia, Kansas 66901

or submit materials electronically to: